You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe Steemit Inc Should Time Lock Their Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@teamsteem, I think I see your concern. Based on some research, Steem inc may make revenue by A) selling early mined coins, B) 'the' upvoting network, C) when user power up(SP), and D) sell and buy steem (sell when expensive and buy when cheep). Which options are the valid source of revenue here? Can you please verify for me and for the community? If A),B),and D) are the only way of their revenue, their revenue model is not sustainable. If this is true, perhaps, them 'non-long term commitment' is a better choice (cash out and invest somewhere else). I really hope the C) option is the case as it can be a sustainable source of revenue for the company, which will make them 'long term commitment'.

Sort:  

Steemit revenue sources aren't an issue.

@teamsteem, Yet you have not answered my question. I focus on the angle of Steemit's commitment. Steemit inc commitment and the revenue source are highly related. Could you please answer my question if you know the answer? it is okay if you simply answer "I don`t know." or I will have to assume you are avoiding the answer. As I underscored and explained on my previous reply, sustaining business model and the company's commitment are related. Well, this can be a sensitive matters. Please answer at least this simple question for me and those people who have doubt about this community. Does Steemit make money when people invest to SP? I really hope they do.

Source: https://www.feedough.com/steemit-business-model-how-does-steemit-make-money/

steemit Inc possesses millions of Steem. As long as they have steem they can always sell those steem for revenue. If no they could aleays do like any other website and sell ad placement on their websites. There are many avenues possible.

@teamsteem, Thank you for your answer. Some questions are remained unclear, but I will wrap it up from here. After some of more research , I may contact you back regarding this issue. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65