You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe Steemit Inc Should Time Lock Their Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@fyrstikken, Facebook has sustainable revenue model such as Ads. What is the sustainable revenue model of Steemit inc? If there is no sustainable revenue model for the company, the easy answer is leave with money when they can. I have been searching exhaustively to find the business model (sustainable revenue) , but there were no clear answer. May be I missed it , but not on witepaper, bluepaper, or other existing posts. A person claim that the company make money when people do power up, which can be the sustainable source of revenue (a good thing), but NOT CLEAR. If I were a savvy, shark business man, I would leave with the last cash out at the right time. I have not think through of the aftermath...well.. if this happens, I think this online community will survive after the Steem value in the market hit to zero. In fact, it have already happened once, ay? If you see the statistic, someone cashed out A LOT when the fruit was well ripen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71