Sort:  

Thank you. Unfortunately, there were some complications. It used to be very easy to work with Google, but now this company constantly wants some kind of verification. I have already passed the verification of my identity and my activity. But that's not enough for them, and now I need to go through the verification of the company. I have started this procedure, the possible options for activities include:

  • I am an employee of the organization on whose behalf I am advertising
  • I am an agency employee and am advertising on behalf of another organization
  • I am an employee of an agency and I place advertisements on behalf of an individual, a private entrepreneur or an unregistered company
  • I advertise for my own unregistered company

If I choose the first option, I am required to provide documents that I am an employee of the organization. The next two points require documents that I am an employee of an advertising agency. The last point provides for the provision of information, including the address, of one's own unregistered company.

I'm trying to qualify my activity as the last point, but I need to include the site address (steemit.com) and then the physical address of the company. I cannot provide the address of STEEMIT INC because it is registered and I am not its employee. There is an option to specify some fictitious address, but I think it will also fail.

Thus, I think in a few days I will have to stop working with Google Ads, because without verification the ads will not be shown. Perhaps I will be able to find some other way of effective promotion.

That is a shame.

Would you meet the same problems with Facebook advertising?

I ordered advertising on Instagram, which is basically the same as Facebook, because both networks belong to the same company. There was no need to go through so many verifications. But wanted to promote Steem as a good investment asset. Once I tried to do this on Instagram and my account was blocked. Everything related to investments and cryptocurrencies is prohibited on Instagram. After much negotiation my account was unblocked and from then on I promoted Steem exclusively as a blogging platform.

I think there is no other choice and I will have to return to ordering advertising on Instagram. I will try to carefully avoid the topic of investments, instead I will play with the words income or something like that. The main thing is that people get to the target page, and there they will already be provided with the necessary information.

Hello @o1eh

I understand your concerns. I've been in the Instagram and Facebook advertising business for a long time, primarily selling products on these two platforms. Advertising on Meta platforms can indeed be challenging, especially when cryptocurrency is involved. One potential strategy is to present your advertisements in a way that highlights Steemit without explicitly mentioning cryptocurrency. Instead, use appealing terms like "blogging," "online work," "earn," and "incentives." These words can attract users to contact you for more information.

Additionally, observe the demographics of people around you who use Steemit and identify the age groups prevalent on the platform in Ukraine. This will give you a rough idea of the target audience interested in such blogging websites. Focusing your advertisements on this age group can help attract more users.

You're doing excellent work. Keep excelling at what you do best. Your efforts have inspired me to start something similar in my region. However, I will need to proceed cautiously due to the prevalence of scammers here. 😀

Instead, use appealing terms like "blogging,"

I have been promoting Steem as a blogging and earning platform for a while. It is quite easy, it is worth saying that here you can earn thanks to writing articles and you will get hundreds of new users who are looking for easy money.

I wanted to promote Steem as a good investment and development platform. Anyway, I'll try to come up with something.

groups prevalent on the platform in Ukraine

I don't advertise Steem only in Ukraine. I target ads to English-speaking users who are searching online for anything related to investing, finance, or cryptocurrency. But definitely if I return to Meta, I will have to shift the topic to blogging and earning.

Your efforts have inspired me to start something similar in my region.

This is a great idea! Don't let the presence of scammers scare you, they are everywhere, no matter what you do.

We made some promising progress with the code base that runs SteemDB. We improved the code bases and sent Pull Requests to the master repository. You can see the Pull Requests here:

I have also made a post about it on Steemit: Bot Steem Development Achievements.

I apologize if dropping comments like this is not acceptable to your post, @o1eh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67