Steem Is Growing By More Than 1.000 Users Per Day! We Are Still Early Adopters!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The Steem Blockchain currently grows by more than 1.000 Users per day and this average number just seems to massively increase over time. Actually within 2018 the average seems to be more around 2-3000 new Users being onboarded every single day. Now I leave it up to you to imagine how high this number will go whenever the automatic sign-up process goes live... 🚀

The below chart from @Penguinpablo´s Daily Steem Stats report might show you in a better way how the number of new sign-ups increased during the last months. Just two days ago there have been almost 8.000 Users joining the Steem Blockchain and I´m convinced that we´ll see many many more to join this revolutionary Blockchain this year.

image.png
(Source - Daily Steem Stats Report of @Penguinpablo)


We Are Among The First Million!


I personally still belong to the first 250.000 Users or for those who like precise numbers I´m user 244.608 on the Steem Blockchain. Being among the first 100.000 would sound ways cooler- But let´s be realistic in a few years from now we can probably wear a shirt saying "I´m one of the first Million on Steem", which will make all other of the 1 Billion Steem Users jealous

image.png

Which User are you? Are you one of the lucky first 100.000, still among the first 500.000 or did you just join recently but still belong to the first million? Check it on Steemd.com and let me know it in the comments.

header divider.PNG

Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @TheMarkyMark


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

User 119193

Steemian #318,110 reporting for duty.

I just missed the first 250K but that is okay. This entire post screams the truth "WE ARE ALL EARLY ADOPTERS!!!!".

Imagine being the first 1M users on Reddit now that there are over 250M users. It is akin to probably being in the first 10M on Facebook. That is one of the reasons I truly believe that people who are on here now, and active, are going to reap a fortune. STEEM has nowhere to go buy up as the user base grows significantly. Even 5M users will make this place look a lot different.

The automated signup will be great. I am not sure how long the backlog is due to it being manual....is there the traffic where that 2,800 you referred to could be 4,000 but the process bottlenecks it.

Either way, we are going to see a massive explosion here in users by the end of the quarter.

Still the first 500k and like you say one day that´ll be an awesome thing to tell others whenever steem reached some millions in users :)

I´m honestly a bit scared of that growth though as this could destroy the awesome community steem got right now. It´s just small and comfy here at the moment and everyone knows pretty much what´s going on after all.

Anyways the future will be more than just great for steem!

Screenshot (65).png

wow i signed up at steemit on may 13, 2016

i was the 8,475th person to sign up here. ..

i just came back a month ago.

Wow, being one of the first 10.000 is just awesome :)jealous

we can always trade accounts if you like:)

thanks. steemit is so much better then it was in 2016 lol.

i'm excited to see steemit take over socal media soon

3000 users a day at this moment is indeed a lot. With the growing population, it will accelarate even further logarythmically. People will share, others will check it out, some will stay - I am positive that Steem has good future ahead.

I am around 470000 IIRC, and I joined in November. The population DOUBLED in 2 months. It's crazy.

The biggest limitation right now is the manual sign up process that´s in place. Just imagine how many people might get onboard whenever they can simply register instantly :)

...and unfortunately how many bots

That's a huge growth already! I'm excited to see what will happen once the sign up process will get automated as you mentioned.
I'm glad I've just joined and can hopefully contribute to attracting even more users.

Well then welcome to steemit :)
I somehow got the feeling that you´ll love it here ;)

@steembusiness Thank you for this i try to tell as much people as i can about Steemit most of the time i get not so good reaction just like wen i tell people to invest in alts but i know that in 1 year all this people will join this platform...

I like your post so i will follow you, upvote and resteem this post.

Kind regards,

David from Amsterdam

Keep trying. As long as you can onboard a few that´s already a success and at least you can tell all the others one day "I told ya so :P"

I sure will because i am a believer in Steemit...
And i will laugh wen i tell them "I told ya so" 😜

@steembusiness I am one of the coveted FIRST 100,000.......

Id 47,336
Name stokjockey

I am on STEEM from early on because of @jeffberwick .......

Id 488,984
Name kuminga

I'm in the first 500,000 because of @jeffberwick as well via @dollarvigilante and I am so grateful!

Wow congratulations :) I wish I'd have been here in 2016 as well already.

We are about to get an explosion,its just disheartening to see my new people wait for so long to be approved!!!

It´s bad on the one side but good on the other as the witnesses can prepare their setup properly so that we don´t experience any downtimes etc.

Yes our steem friends are increasing day by day :)

Yeah the community is growing pretty quick.

I made it into the top 500,000. Winning!
Screenshot_20180120-194127.jpg

Congrats, you´re within the glorious first 500k :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46