You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why FB Crushing STEEM Would Be Great For Humanity...And Why It Will Not Happen 👍

in #steem7 years ago

I totally agree on the fact that facebook won´t copy steem neither setup a blockchain that might rob them of their power they currently have. They are just depending on the money from advertising and do a great job on it to be honest so why change a running system?

Anyways in case they´d setup a centralized token, which they´d own the biggest stake in it wouldn´t make it really different from Steemit. I mean the founders own the biggest chunk of all steem in circulation.

Sort:  

That is all true @steembusiness.

I am not sure, but I believe that they are powering down. I know @dan has been and we saw some big movements of SP out of the steemit account. Sure it might just be switching hands but, if I am not mistaken, I read that @ned said during Steemfest that they would be reducing their holding.

We will see if it comes true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65