New Steem Highs - Could A Flag War Be The Reason For It?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Steem reached new highs over night, climbing up to values above $6 USD. I honestly reloaded the prices a few times this morning until I was able to convince myself that I´m really awake and not still asleep. Honestly I still can´t fully believe that my account value basically doubled over night 🙈

After this huge increase of about 100% I was wondering about the actual reason for it as I don´t believe that it´s exclusively based on the upcoming launch of SMT´s as that´s already known for some time and no big news got announced recently either as far as I´m concerned.

Just a few minutes later I´ve encountered something that could be linked to this huge price increase, a long lasting dispute between two well known steemians. It´s of course just pure speculation but right before the big rise haejin announced to match and eventually even to exceed the Steem Power Berniesanders owns:

image.png

I don´t want to take any side on the actual dispute as I´m not informed well enough about it, but in case my thoughts are true we all can be thankful to both of them and take it as an example that there´s always something good happening regardless how bad something might look on first sight.

Everything's very perfectly balanced; for all the horrible things in the world there's lots of good things.
(John Frusciante)


Despite anything that might happen within the cryptosphere I see a very bright future for the steem blockchain along with many good news and improvements to come in 2018. We all can be glad to be a part of it already as the early adopters 😉

Long Live Steem!

header divider.PNG

💲 Buy Bitcoin, ETH & LTC at Coinbase! 💲
💰 Start Mining CryptoCurrencies with Hashflare! 💰


Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @Adsactly-Witness


Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Think combination SMT, Dtube and market sentiment

Those are more probably the reasons for this huge rise but who knows for sure ;)

Yeah, STEEM has a lot of news and activity surrounding considering how low its market cap is on the list. Probably looks good to investors that are hedging their bets with the top 10. I would worry if it gets a lot of people trying to trade it because I think people would be worried about investing in it if they found out about the reward pool being looted by spam posts and bid bots.

Real investors don´t trade it but hold their stake as Steem Power instead. I hope that we´ll get more and more of them in future :)

still i don't think its the sole cause of the pump it pumping real huge just a day, ops

How would the drama make the steem price go up? Unless Haejin suddenly bought a massive chunk of steem at once I dont see how it would effect the price.

😁 😁 😁 😁 for the flag war i guess, damn many will suffer if that's the case/

Well that´s exactly what could be the case eventually. Of course we don´t know for sure and most probably it will have other reasons but who knows :)

What is for sure is that the drama is generating a lot of steem for those involved because every post where one whale complains about the other they both make tons of money haha.

A very interesting theory to say the least...and not one I would have thought of. 😁

It is an exciting run, one which I feel is just beginning. There is no reason why this wont head to $10 soon.

The overall landscape of cryptos is picking up. I feel, as we enter the new year, the entire sector is going to evolve. STEEM is a utility token, one that I am terming 2.0 since it does not require buy in. People can earn it simply by participating here.

The run itself most likely was a few people coming across STEEM. Since the crypto buying opened yesterday after a lull for the holidays, it seems that a few alt-coins made buyers wish lists. STEEM is probably one of them.

Yeah it´s a far fetched thought but possible :D Anyways I think the same as you do that some wealthy individuals put steem on their wishlist during the christmas days and pumped it up to new highs :) Nontheless we´ll see further increases to come as we are sitting on an awesome asset here ;)

I am brand spanking new here and this is my first uptick so I am riveted. I am learning so much on this tag by reading comments and trying to fully absorb the culture.

Maybe that flag war, but not really that big impact. My speculation is from investors who want to increase their cryptocurrency investments, seeing the potential of those crypto coins to skyrocket in the coming years. Of course, those investors are highly professional. They don't just pick any coins but choose the best ones. One of those is steem in my point of analysis, that they choose to pick. And we all know that during these holiday seasons, money are overflowing. Maybe crypto coins are listed in the investors shopping list.

Yeah I rather think as well that some big investors took steem on their shopping list as it´s still quite low valued but got a huge community and great usability behind. My Theory is rather a fun fact ;)

Lots of speculations and theories. We couldn't really hit the right one, maybe near would be possible. You're theory is fun fact but leads to other theories and speculations.

i can also agree with this one, as it makes a whole lots o sense, but either ways there's something Responsible for the pump

Maybe I'm wrong. Be aware that some crypto whales billionares/millionaires are anonymous. If they want a coin to pump they can.

mmmh, yea sure, they can if they want to

Anyways, I am also predicting STEEM will go on top on Coinmarketcap. If Facebook had made it #1 on Alexa Rank, why not STEEM on Coinmarketcap?

like you said i. think this is happening go check the price of steem.

$7.90 now
Steem is rising more!

isn't it amazing,? so great

Heajin seems to have some negative press lately. I follow and like the content created by him. I don't know much about TA so I like following along with him.

I hope everyone keeps powering up. The more they do the more powerful steem will become.

Powering up is a good thing to do. I try to reinvest a good portion of my earnings as well all the time :)

You enjoy someone that picks random coins and says they will go up by a random % because he says the words "elliot waves" over and over until you just believe him? Seems kind of foolish. Or do you enjoy that he does this every day, then takes his rewards and cashes them in?

I don't like that he cashes out!
I do like looking at his TA. I do not read all his stuff but the ones I have seen seem to play out close to what he says. Maybe I'm wrong and have only looked at the few he gets right. I upvote him occasionally but am kinda shocked how much he makes everyday.

Who would you recommend for TA on coins? I would love to check out some others.

Data Dash. I don't think he is on Steemit though.

I have asked him to join and he doesn't seem interested. He is my all time favorite. He is a good guy for sure.

I’m coming back to this.... now that I understand how steemit works and how crazy chart reading is. This guy is just producing crazy content. I will not be supporting him ( I have not for sometime. ). Still a data dash guy and want him to join steemit.

Interesting theory mate. I’m definitely keeping my nose out of this flag war garbage too. Reminds me a bit of high school actually...

It´s just funny that it could actually be a factor in the latest price increase eventually :D

Nailed it, of course whale buying more power will cause price upswing
Traders might crash it back down though, no real support on OpenLedger.io

I see double digits for Steem to come soon :) Or let´s say I hope so :D

Great news I was astonished when I saw it. Joining Steemit is one of my best moments last year. With Steemit I believed our future is secured. Nice article I have started following you

thanks a lot. It´s good to know you like my writing :)

Interesting that a stand off between two, could cause such a fluctuation!

Whether it´s the cause for it or not is of course unknown but it could be possible eventually. I think that´s actually quite a fun fact :D

Yeah, and you could say its not that uncommon in the corporate world there have been plenty of bust-ups that's affected their companies share price :)

Steem is very promising.
Kindly upvote

I only upvote quality comments that actually refer to the content. So sorry but no :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80