My First Steem Power Up!

in #steem7 years ago

As a newbie to the Steemit community, I'm finally beginning to get a grasp on all the features and how to operate within the system. I wanted to share with the community my excitement for my first power up.

IMG_4198.PNG

I've decided I wanted to make Steemit a regular part of my everyday life. So over the last few weeks I've been diving into the FAQ section, researching online, and reading some fantastic articles from peers in the community.

A few of the articles that really helped wrap my head around it are found here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/still-confused-by-steem-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-the-power-plant-analogy

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shredlord/steem-steem-dollars-and-steam-power-explained

https://steemit.com/steem/@hisnameisolllie/steem-it-s-all-about-power

I've been part of almost every social media platform available. How many of you remember netlog.com?
That one was even before MySpace. However, I've never been part of one that is so welcoming, constructive, full of information, helpful, and uniform toward a positive objective ever before. So many strangers here with similar interests. There should be no fear of being alone here.

So, just a little bit ago, I made my first power up. It wasn't much, but it's something. And I am super pumped about it.

IMG_4197.PNG

My only regret is that I didn't learn about Steemit and join sooner. I've been involved in the crypto space for a few years now and am kicking myself that I didn't get in the steem community sooner. Better late than never! I want to plant a flag here in the community and create great content, curate for others, and assist new people like myself in the learning curve to getting started.

Thank your for reading! I hope you are as excited as I am. I can't wait to meet many of you. The future is very bright here on Steemit!

Please comment below and I will follow all of you. :)

-SteemBlake

Sort:  

Thanks for posting this story. Like many of the other readers, I lacked understanding about this concept. While I'm still struggling to get my head around it, this really helped.

We are all in this together. :)

Congratulations on your first power up! :)

Thank you @beng05. Followed. Thanks for being here. :)

WOOOOO!!!! Gratz Blake =) Welcome, I'm excited about what the future has in store!

Absolutely! Thank you for being here with me. :)

Did you buy any STEEM?

Yes. I have quite a steem in another account. :)

1 UP!

Thank you!

This is exciting!! What a great way to have fun,socialize and even make a little coin lol.

Hi to all of you... and can somebody told me how can i buy steem power?

Go to your wallet. Purchase steem. Click on steem in your wallet and hit power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50