Some words about the future

in #steem6 years ago

Hello everyone, given the price collapse of steem I wanted to address a few things.

Surely many of you may be thinking about quitting steem, since it simply does not pay enough to be here for many any more.

I wanted to ensure you that even though we are not making a killing financially, that steem-bounty is still working on a roadmap of new products as well as keeping our existing service running for the foreseeable future.

I have also personally started to power up a little steem lately as I like to do in market situations like these.

The value of steem ultimately will be its community and we can still keep growing even in conditions like these ones.

Sort:  

The community in Steem is so strong the price could go to 0$ and we will still be alive.
No Other crypto project has this community!

Posted using Partiko Android

But keep in mind, that the "$0" scenario will let the witnesses switch off their nodes one by one...
No community without a blockchain.

This is my 4th crypto bear market. At the moment my BTC wallet's blockchain indexing is 1 year and 29 weeks behind (yeah I'm a HODLer). When it has been caught up to date the plan is to purchase 1 BTC of steem. My intention is to remain here for the duration. Glad you are too steem-bounty.

May be market is bearish, but I'm here for long so that dont matter for me,good luck with your job here, I will look for news

for me, steem blockchain is a long term investment, so it's ok even now the price of steem is very low.

Glad to hear it... I have benefited as the recipient of a few small bounties here and there.

I'm not planning to go anywhere... I have both "earned" and "purchased" skin in the game here, and see this mostly as a very long term proposition. Hopefully that will eventually be rewarded..

=^..^=

As much as the price has taken a beating I still see loyal steemians using the site every day since it has become a habit just like logging into Facebook once was, the rewards are nice but shouldnt be the be all and end all of your experience on the site or you won't last

When steem hits low, it should be other way around since its easy to earn steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt about the longtime worth of steem.
Thanks for your good work.
Resteemed :-)

I know it can be hard for people, but I bought into Steem at $1.10, so I'm looking forward to low prices that allow me to accumulate Steem at bargain prices. SMTs will likely lead to a $100 STEEM price eventually, and then it will be quite lucrative to be a Steem content producer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51