Penny's week in the Market: Adventures in Crypto 1: Steem, SBD, XRP re-capp of my investments for the week.

in #steem7 years ago

20180114_201804.jpg

There has been some shaking and sinking in the markets across the board. The savvy trader makes use of these dips and spikes, general volatility, to make money. I do my best to stay above water in the market, and as a small, self funded, strictly crypto, trader I have decided to start a weekly recap of my adventures in crypto. Enjoy!
modern text Footer Pink.jpg

So lets start with Steem. I do treat Steem and SBD as different units in my portfolio.

Lets start with a far reaching look at Steem with a chart of July 2017 up to today. These are one day candles.
one day candles jul 2017 until current.png

So as someone who started with the Steemit platform just before this chart I really enjoy this view. It just adds so much perspective to the recent market pull back. Volume has been a bit off lately but to be honest with the new year starting, the mad rush at the end of the year, and all the general chaos that has been happening, low volume makes sense. Its great to see the consolidation starting again, and as fear subsides I believe there is massive upside in Steem. Here is a look at a four hour month to date chart.
four hr month to date steem chart.png
So all of this plus a look into the upswing in account registration and post interaction rates makes the long term outlook a big plus in my book. When the market dipped i moved all of my holdings into steem and SBD, the market hit easier over here, I think it was a good move and it saved my fund for sure, now im planning on slowly getting back into general crypto next week.
And this is a closer look at the last 13 days, the candles are two hours.
Cursive line Pink.jpg
steem 2 hr 13 day chart.png
Line Of Impact Pink.jpg

Now for a look at SBD (Steem backed Dollars)
This is a look at SBD from July 2017 through too today. These are one day candles.
SBD 1 day candles jul 2017-current.png

Exact same feelings here just a bit more volume, I am all about SBD currently I see a very good upside to it and as the mobile currency here on Steemit I am in and out of it allot. Totally still heavy buy on this. Here is a look at the four hour month to date chart on SBD.
Line Of Impact Pink.jpg
4 hr month to date chart for sbd.png

And here is the 13 day two hour chart, still bearing out that consolidation I like to see.
Steem dollar 13 day 2 hr chart.png

Finally a look at Ripple (XRP) heres a look at the one day bars July 2017 through too today.

xrp one day candels july 2017 to current.png

So I have to say that XRP is the only holding I didn't divest into Steem during the fall off. When it dipped under .70 I bought enough to bridge the dip and I am still holding and buying what i can under a dollar. I 100% believe that my research into this stock remains valid even in this market, it is under priced and is going to move up here in a bit. Here is a look at the four hour month to date for XRP.
xrp 4 hr month to date.png
modern text Footer Pink.jpg

I like this coin and I plan on picking up some more this week. This is the 13 day two hour chart.

xrp 2 hr 13 day chart.png

Thank you so much for hanging out and talking crypto with me. I am invested in all three of the above mentioned cryptos. I am not giving investment advice just relating my positions in the market for research, know your stuff before you do your thing. I hope you have a wonderful day! Feel free to ask any questions. I will be back next week on Tuesday with my next episode!
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I have been selling Steem for SBD at 1.03 and buying Steem at .85 SBD. Please take a look at my wallet to see my trades. It takes about 2 weeks for each cycle but I am making 15% to 18% each cycle.

I have a few different coins. unfortunately I decided to invest before the crash though, so my portfolio is looking rather red! But I have the following coins: Steem, FUN, BAT, ADA, ETH, EOS, MED and SPF. I think EOS will be the one to watch this year! :)

nice! its good to spread out a bit. I really do feel like this is a pull back and everything will be moving forward again shortly🦄🖤🦄🖤👑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72