STEEM On More Exchanges..?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Why is STEEM not listed on more exchanges!?


Screen Shot 2018-01-10 at 9.54.40 AM.png

According to coinmarketcap.com STEEM is only listed on the following exchanges:

Now if you'll notice the majority ($14 Million) is on just Bittrex and Poloniex, but both of these exchanges over the past year have had issues with holding STEEM or SBD deposits for weeks!

So why isn't STEEM accepted on more exchanges!?

I find myself transferring STEEM to one of the exchanges listed above, and trading for something like Litecoin just to get to other exchanges like..

However I think STEEM should be listed on more since it is the fastest and cheapest of them all!


Source: @overkillcoin

Conclusion


As I have mentioned before I see STEEM as the crypto that replaces Bitcoin, and by being accepted on more exchanges not only can we grow our marketcap, but give more people an opportunity to get STEEM to send back and use on Steemit as well!

Either way these are exciting times, and if you have any exchanges you would like to see STEEM on please list them below!

Post - Vote - Earn 🤘 🤑

Image Source


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Adviser. All of my opinions are only opinions, and it is not investment advice. Please do your own research before investing in anything.

Sort:  

Yeah I totally agree, there should more platforms for trade, but I think that it's an inevitable fact that within some time all the platforms are going to have steem because it's goiing to go up in value soon. That's what I feel.

Let's hope so!

Perhaps there is another force not allowing STEEM in more exchanges.
FB could be one of those since STEEM is a huge threat in the future and it’s already hapaning. There are reports about Zuckerberg figuring out how to slow down STEEM.
I love your report about how fast Steem transactions are.
Resteemed!

Very interested to see what FB tries to do.. Hopefully just use SMT's.

I think for a coin it is incredibly important to be listed on many exchanges. For example volumes on binance and bitfinex are insanely higher than other exchanges. Also once a currency is listed, it automatically attracts attention. People are curious.

True it seems like as soon as a coin gets listed somewhere new everyone takes notice!

You are right, it must be available on all platforms, I think with time it will be all of them

steem will listing binance i think

Hopefully this will give a rise to Steem . It is down by 10.6% today .

It will be very tempting for everyone

I'm in Australia, Steem is listed on coinspot also. Kicking myself I didn't buy any as it has risen so much.

Nice point. I hope Steem will be listed on more ezchanges when I earn sone steems :) just joking, hopefully it will listed as soon as possible..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46