Power Down to Steem Dollar..?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned this a few times in the past, but I really haven't had any response..

What if when people "Power Down" it was the SBD instead of STEEM?

Would that fix the issue of people Powering Down and dumping..

Because most exchanges take the SBD as well as STEEM, and anyone wanting to sell can just sell the SBD, and anyone wanting to just Power Down to hold more STEEM would then be required to buy STEEM.

I am not sure how easy this would be to implement or even if it is possible, but I really think it could be a possible fix for the STEEM dumping issues we've had in the past.

Let me know what you think!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

Seems reasonable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79