Sort:  

Hi Statusiv,

Steemit is a social network on the blockchain.

When we post, upvote, and comment on Steemit,
we are mining the blockchain, therefore we are creating the money.

Hope this answers your question, and welcome to Steemit.

Feel free to ask me any more questions, thanks.

As much as I know, Steem Is PoW coin which require mining power to solve blocks, correct me If I'm wrong

don't worry about it.
it's complicated.
for right now just blog, chat, comment, vote,
have a GOOD time.
the money will come.

Well I'm enjoying the blog and everything but I'm asking this as an Investor to understand where the money Is coming from and what's the structure behind it.
What If tomorrow you wake up and get "Server Is taking too long etc etc.." Steem Is down

well..for one thing there's not A server.....the blockchain is a widely distributed network, globally.
If you wake up tommorrow and get 'server it taking too long etc.'...kiss your ass goodbye cause WWIII has happened..

I totally agree with you about block chain Is a decentralized network but at least they should make a cli wallet that runs locally so we can sleep at night (Regardless of the crypto volatility at least you know no one Is gonna pull the plug running with mils)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45