You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Script in Python using Steem Module on Windows 7 64bit - Journey

in #steem7 years ago

oh wow, reading your post reminded me of the issues I had with steem-python. I had done similar methods to overcome the initial errors of scrypt and visual studio. I tried Anaconda, and then finally gave up on windows. I decided to get a virtual machine and install lubuntu(lightweight ubuntu) on it. Then i encountered the funcy error, so i uninstalled the funcy package and installed version 1.8 of funcy. Finally got everything up and running after almost 3 days of my first attempt on windows. I would suggest using https://github.com/Netherdrake/steem-python instead of the official steem-python repo because updates are made more frequently(including the funcy error) .

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to reply, @sqamemal

I will also try the Drake repo and will contact you on chat to talk. 👍
But now I have to run, when I will have some free time I will contact you.

Have a good one 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66