You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian List of Assets Stolen by Hive

in #steem4 years ago

Well, I wouldn't say I was robbed, because you can't steal what I don't own. But I have been excluded. Banned from the airdrop. And in my case (passive member, passive investor) that hurts just as much, because there are a few bugs involved.
The probable reason for the exclusion is extremely shameful: I set a proxy when everyone was screaming "You have to choose witnesses!" Since I had no idea what was happening, I trusted a man who is a great developer, knows about blockchain technology and was an asset to all Steemians with his Steemworld.
And I still trust him! A sad reason for exclusion!

Sort:  

I feel terrible for what happened to Steemchiller. He has done so much for Steem and the community. Steemworld is amazing.
Proxy witness voters should not have been excluded from the drop in my opinion, because proxy voting says exactly that: I am not comfortable to make this decision, so I have entrusted someone else to make it for me. Why should you be forced or bullied into doing something you don't feel comfortable doing?

Since those who neither voted anybody nor chose a witness proxy got the airdrop...
The split, with everything that goes with it, tastes very, very bitter. Not sweet at all like honey from a fresh beehive.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84