You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pissing Away Hard Earned Steem Power...WHY???????

in #steem6 years ago

Heya taskmaster... I'm a guy that finds it hard to comment on a post without upvoting. Because people will see I'm there and see that I didn't vote and I fear seeming ingrate.

I want to tell those guys I care about them, but if I show up empty handed am I not showing I don't care enough?

This is why my voting power is so low T.T

Sort:  

Forget that logic. Your comment is worth as much if not more than a small vote. We only average about 2-3 comments per post and engagement is what drives the alexa ranking. The more comments the better and do not worry about voting or not.

I comment at least 50 times a day and surely do not vote on 30% of that. I've only been asked about 2 times in 6 months.

Just keep commenting. You can make up for all the people wasting their breath in the chat rooms for free.

I agree, getting an upvote is nice really nice, I am waiting for the time I will be amazed. But I love the conversations, the comment and reply. And really get to know the people you want to vote for. No comments on a blog but 10 votes is not a good blog. It works depressive :-) I vote to fast, I am the typical example of this blog. Signed in to a few bots, and got out again. It left me no voting power at all! And I do want to vote myself, and not on some Arabic , or Chinese text I am not able to read. So interacting is for me most important.

Thank you for asking this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70