Open Ledger Ticket-Resolution Proof of Persistence

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Whew! And, finally! All in one breath.

Have you ever checked your inbox and received good news?

Well, today, such happened for me, ironically receiving good news on Good Friday. Not really ironical, just an example of how God keeps us aware of His Presence and Awesome Goodness. Also, this news reminded me of the importance of sharing with others, the importance of perseverance.

This post details the resolution of an Open Ledger ticket which I opened a few months ago. Yes months, early January to be exact. So, if you have an issue with this exchange, know that the process may be slow; but, as proof of today’s email, they are working on it! Something I learned along the way is that this exchange has a volunteer staff.

As a quick update, this dilemma started with two separate transfers failing to deposit into my account. I started to just move on without mention, and chalk it up to a novice in training. However, I followed the step-by-step process, and didn’t have peace about just moving on without learning ‘my’ error. To do so would mean acceptance without achieving awareness of what caused the problem.

My account reflected a single problem with an Open Ledger transfer. This meant there may have been thousands of failed deposits of varying values. If no one pursued their problem with a transaction, how could Open Ledger know there was a potential glitch in their system. I presume it was a flaw considering since the original ticket I’ve made several transfers using this process, without any problems.

To get to the bottom line of this post, today I received a refund for the second $10. deposit. The first refund was made 30 days ago; and thanks to a little helpful research of my own, I was able to supply them with a bit more information. And voila, today, as noted, I opened my inbox with the beautiful word REFUND in the topic line. On logging into Steemit, my
Wallet reflected the amount in question.

Long story short, if you have a problem with any exchange:

  • Don’t just walk away. Presume that the developers will appreciate receiving info that can help identify a problem with their system.

  • Know that to ignore a problem, may only serve to exacerbate it for others. If no one cites a concern there’s little means calling attention to a problem.

  • And lastly, to call attention to a problem is your best hope for achieving a resolution.

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60