You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we prepared?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Yes - an RC 'delegation' or 'lease' market has been suggested by a few on Steem - and I hope it becomes a reality. There's many projects that don't need to upvote content but do need RC's to function properly (think of all the gambling apps ;-)) and now all we can do to provide them with RC's is delegating Steem Power... Of which they waste the VP, and you as a delegator miss out on Upvote Value. Shame.

I'm claiming 1 account with my RC's every 3 days I believe, it's terribly 'expensive' as I'm not the smallest account around and still can claim only 2-3 accounts a week. I'd love to delegate my RC's to a pool instead and let the projects that onboard people use my RC 'power' for that.

I'm not sure of an RC delegation market would require consensus - if not, I hope to hear what developers need to make it happen <3

Sort:  

Yes - an RC 'delegation' or 'lease' market has been suggested by a few on Steem

:*

:* If Steem had an epic search function or search.esteem.app was functioning right now I'd dig up an article or two from your account.

I am just glad that people sometimes read them and get something out of what I put into them. I think each day, more users are learning how the platform works and what is possible in the future - it takes time though - but we are getting there.

Yeah I’m claiming 3 accounts a week as well currently. Hoping to utilize them to onboard in my store or at shops eventually.

Should this be RC donation instead of delegation? Because unlike SP, once RC is used its gone, you can't undelegate the RC and use it yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69