You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Believe Sun, Or Believe His PR Team?

in #steem4 years ago

Remaining skeptical and is a good thing :-) I haven't canceled my powerdown yet but I'm slowly changing my opinions towards positive ones, especially after the interview with Andrarchy yesterday.

Sort:  

Hey, @soyrosa.

I watched that, but dang it, I came away from it thinking, he doesn't know much more than I do, other than he's been handed a bit more reassurances in private.

I guess we're going to find out if Justin Sun is just misunderstood, or if he's actually the say anything type.

The problem I have with positive thoughts is, they need to be supported by something. Walking into a dark alley thinking, Oh, nothing bad is going to happen to me doesn't mean it's so. There's some factors involved that aren't known going into the alley.

Right now, if someone is looking for red flags in all of this, they seem to be flying. Sun being described as not knowing what he bought, having plans to do something like migration and token swaps without knowing what he had, then virtually immediately turning around and say, oh, just kidding, as you were?

I know we don't know all about what's going on. I know there's got to be more to it. We found out things with andrarchy yesterday that we didn't really know before. Steemit, even with ads, was only biding time. Ned's heart was no longer into it. Steemit personnel didn't know much more than we did what was going on.

Now we know that, the sale of Steemit Inc makes sense to me. From there, though, things get murky again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84