You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am on Steemit: Social Blogging (Part 1 of a Series)

in #steem6 years ago

Love it! I'm planning to do a similar post, so I can post it on Facebook and twitter and maybe even in the footer of my e-mails... Slow Onboarding ;-)

Gosh, yes, livejournal... I was blogging in a community for years in my teenage years :-) Loved those times and still think back on them with a big smile on my face. (Which is also why I don't get easily depressed on all things Steem... I've already experienced how valuable the times is we spend here. )

Sort:  

I think the current campaign to expand awareness of Steem is a great idea... but we need to write these posts addressed to people OUTside Steemit... who are not at all familiar with our community and terminology. Sure, it will sound a little "odd" to our regular followers... but the point is to get more new people to join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33