You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing Voting Power & Delegations

in #steem5 years ago

It's really good to rethink your VP from time to time indeed. I've recently gotten people off the autovote again since sometimes I don't like the low percentages I'm giving out and would love to just give the percentage I think the post deserves. But I've done it all: full manual, full auto... And I'm still changing habits from time to time, even after a year of being here.

I'm on your Helpie trail vote by the way which gives me 0.001 each time :') Votes are the worst for VP plus I don't feel like I have enough control over who I'm voting for. I'd rather delegate to communities I support so they can vote on all the members, plus add a random upvote myself to content within the community I value myself.

Anyway, many many ways to do things. Love that you're setting an Orca goal for yourself - I'm nowhere close to that myself :D Cheers!

Sort:  

Absolutely! I think you have to adjust from time to time. Especially if you are growing here and making new friends and connections. I just added you on!!! lol

Oh I am nowhere near it either but I am gunnin for it by the end of summer...or end of year. Lol. Probably should allow myself the year for this lofty goal.

Hahaha! You know, after SteemFest I have thought about just adding everyone who I spoke to/connected with... Then I started to like manual curating again. But I might just try it out for a while to see how it goes :-)

Yes, Orca is a HUGE goal, but I believe there will be a lot of sideways prices for a bit in crypto markets... So who knows. Maybe a spike to 20$, quick cash out, buy back in at 20 cents? :') One can hope...

(And thanks for the add of course!!! :D)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71