Powering up 1000 STEEM. Say 'hi' to the newest Dolphin in the Steem Ocean!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Powering up 1000 STEEM. Say 'hi' to the newest Dolphin in the Steem Ocean!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Greetings, dear and beautiful Soyrosa

Congratulations on that goal. It's pretty cool when we raise our steem power in here.

I hope you're celebrating soon enough to have become a whale. Not in case you have gained weight, but have increased your steem power.

Thank you and good evening!

Thanks @julisavio! To become a whale really crazy things will have to happen, like STEEM going to 1 cent, but who knows - an Orca? Someday? Just keep on Steeming!

good job
@whatsup on https://steemspeak.com told me to go upvote you for buying steem

:D Awesome! I feel honoured to know that :D Thanks @ackza!

What are the requirements for each level?

You can read about them in @steemboard article.

It's more complex than this, because the levels are actually tied to 'Vests', but people are using the following:

500 SP = Minnow
5000 SP = Dolphin
50000 SP = Orca
500000 SP = Whale

Is there any value in being in a higher level?

Congratulation on taking the plunge into Dolphin status. I have also bought some Steem at these low prices for the same reasons as yourself.

Posted using Steeve

Awesome! I'm glad to hear @apshamilton! SteemFest really helps to survive these bear markets, doesn't it? Once you witness the community spirit there's no doubt that we're still in the right place :-)

Yes, I just wish I had waited a few more days before letting my SteemFest enthusiasm spill over into Steem purchases.
But in the end the community and the excellent app development will perfectly position Steem as the centralised tech giants collapse (partly due to me suing their asses off!)

Haha - never regret those decisions! Rather buy too soon than too late, I bought my STEEM when they were about 0,95$, so yes, could have double the STEEM if I had bought today, but I didn't know that back then, so I/we did well anyway :-)

Yes, you keep suing those GIANTS, they will be dwarfs before they are done spelling c-r-y-p-t-o-c-u....

Hey, congrats on dolphin-hood Rosa! I have a surprise power-up coming soon too but I shall let that one hang in the breeze rather than explaining to much more here ;-)

I feel the same as you in regards to what I saw at sf3 and particularly the guy from the EU made me pretty sure that:

A) this blockchain tech will win through in the long term... and
B) Steem will be one of the top 5-8 projects/coins that are used and will have a massive return on investment.

Or the whole thing could go tits up... but this has always been a risk. I'm very hopeful/confident that it won't which is why I'm gambling again on getting some more steem soon.

How are the new fins by the way ;-)

Sleek dolphin fins for moving
through the steem seas at high speeds.

Right I've just realized I'm gonna be late for an appointment if I don't leave the computer now so I'm gonna stop that line of thought before some really bad comedy poetry happens.

Laters dolphin lady

I still need to see that presentation from 'the guy from the EU' - can't believe I missed that one! (Or actually I can, so much was going on... Lol.)

My fins seem to suit me perfectly :D It will take a bit of practice to become an elegant swimmer, but it will happen in the end :D

Good luck on your appointment and speak to you later! Looking forward to read about your surprize powerup :D

Well done on evolving from a Minnower to a Dolphin! I am considering buying some as the current prices compared to where Steem has been is a steal! Yet, I remind myself that what is in the wallet is purely what was earned by blogging/vlogging, so once I buy some Steem I am really invested in the Steem blockchain. There are also other cryptos that are quite low and tempting too. I was going to wait until Christmas to treat myself, but maybe I need to treat myself before!

Hahaha - yes, the prices are looking sooo good! You can always diversify a bit in Steem and another coin, or buy half of what you can miss now so you won't regret not buying, if prices go lower, buy a bit more, if prices go higher, you'll at least have bought a bit.

Thanks for the congratulations, and good luck on making a decision that suits you well @travelling-two!

Well I am just a minnow and pretty proud on that. I decided for myself that I will not invest anymore new fresh fiat money into any crypto. I will take the hard and long way :)
Trying to write good enough posts to earn some steem and work from there!
But congrats on becoming a dolfijntje! We cannot have enough of those!
Cheers,
Peter

Being a Minnow is actually a huge accomplishment already! So many won't ever be able to get to that level. Taking the hard an long way isn't bad at all, it's actually one of the things I try to explain outsiders about STEEM: this is not just a 'have money and win' kind of game, but you can grow here through investing time and/or talent as well :-)

I wish you lots of luck on your hard work, en wie weet word je ook een dolfijntje! :-)

Misschien ooit maar het zal niet voor dit of volgende jaar zijn!
Enjoy the dolphinhood!

And it is nice to know a fellow Dutch speaking Steemian!

To get to a 'random' level is less important than seeing your SP grow every day! And as far as I can see you're working your ass off accomplishing exactly that!

Very nice to meet more fellow Dutchies indeed :D If travelling to Rotterdam is doable for you I can invite you to a Meet-Up (the second so far ;-)) with more Dutch-speaking Steemians in Januari! :-) If not, we'll at least see each other online :-) Cheers!

Probably to far for me. No Dutchie but from Belgium but I do work in NL.
Thanks for invitation!

Yes, I saw 'Belgium' in your profile that's why I was careful to ask! Let me know anytime you do feel the urge to meet some Dutch-speaking people, I've noticed it can really make you feel more connected to the platform and get some lingering negative feelings go away :-) See you online until then!

Maybe it would be nice to share some Dutch speaking Steemians. Will write a post about it tomorrow!
Probably we will share a few which we are following!

Yay, welcome. You can now come swim in our part of the ocean.. but remember, since we're not really fish we have to occasionally go up for air. I know, dumb design, but that's how it is.

Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 13.08.33.png

Whieeee! Look at that Dolphin badge! And I didn't even notice until now I got a REP of 66 as well! Thanks for the wise words @adetorrent, we gotta go up for some air from time to time! I'll keep that in mind. Am ready to learn from experienced Dolphins ;-)

Whoot!! This is what we want and need to celebrate! Nicely done.

Wh00p! Thanks for celebrating it with me! Appreciate it @whatsup!

Dolphin first, later on it grows to be a whale ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL - I never say never, but if STEEM doesn't drop to 1 cent it might never happen. A bunch of Dolphins growing stronger together is what I envision for now ;-)

Steem will never fall to 1 cent.
Too much buying order below 40 cents.

Posted using Partiko Android

congratulation ! Here is a dolphin banner. If you like it, you can use it on your profile . . . . good luck !

Haha - thanks for the digital present @elgeko! :D Appreciated :-)

Hi Rosa... Mi mas sincera Enhorabuena el trabajo tiene su recompensa!

Por mi parte tambien hice un pelin de esfuerzo:

208 SP bought Yesterday and...

Superb! Congratulations yourself @newtechblog! You did great :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00