Did you know you can hold STEEM in your own two hands? Share which Steemian is special to you and win a Steem ROUND for both of you!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Did you know you can hold STEEM in your own two hands? Share which Steemian is special to you and win a Steem ROUND for both of you!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

🎉 I hope lots of people will write gushy, wonderful posts about their favorite steemians!

Me too Me too :D The first posts have been shared already and can't wait to see more!

I was surprised in not finding as many Posts as I figured there would be...

I figure, this is turning out to be a very easy Contest to Win for you and your Nominee...

I just saw that the 5 Winning Posts, will win one Round for them and their Nominee...

October 1, 20119... 17.2 Hollywood Time...

It's still early in the contest - so I'm sure more entries will come as sometimes people need to think before they write :-) Good luck on entering if you are planning to!

I love the judges... They are the best people on Steem and just are the best best best! Who are they? #newsteem?

I have two wonderful steemians I'd love to nominate. But I'm really confused on who to nominate Cus according to the rules, just one steemian is to be nominated😟😟. Lol, I still need a day or two to weigh both of them😂😂.

I've got few questions @soyrosa.

  1. If the person I nominated wins, we both get the rounds right... But what if 15 other people nominated that same person and wrote something splendid about him/her too?

  2. Most people want their details to stay hidden(me included). Cus I saw on the original post that winners would have to send their postal details to someone for them to get their prizes sent to them. Can't equivalent amount of the prize in crypto (STEEM, ETH etc) be sent to the winners? 🤒🤒

:D It's hard to pick one, we know! But if it's too easy it's not fun :D

Good questions! Here's the answer:

  1. A nominee can be nominated multiple times and could in theory be part of a winning pair more than once - and thus win more than one round. An entrant (the one who writes the post) might also end up being someone else’s winning nominee... so in theory could win a round as both an entrant and nominee.
  2. If you don't want to share your details you indeed should not enter as this is all meant to share the STEEM Round and get people to hold these things in their hands :-) (EDIT: But you can still 'win' and decline the Round, in that case your nominee will still win the round, so you can choose to do it for them :-))

Hope this answers your questions!

Yes😘. Thanks a lot 🌼🌸

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @abdex, not sure if this eases your concerns or not, but Ray Brockman is the man organizing the steem round orders this year. He made the website. He organized the competition to select this year’s design. He is working with the mint to order the silver and have the rounds made. Ray is also a moderator for steem silver gold and a trustworthy person. So if you or a nominee were to win, please know he would only use the info to send your rounds. He has my address, I have won items from him before. He has been on steem about as long as person could have been on steem. Plus, he uses his real name as his handle because he is just that kind of guy. Integrity is a big deal for him, so he will certainly take care in his dealings with round winners and those who purchase the rounds online.

Cheers!

Well that's comforting. Thanks @dfinney.

I can't wait to see how the whole thing goes🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, it is not easy to choose an only one steemian tho

Posted using Partiko Android

It certainly isn't, but easy is not fun! This is a pretty spectacular prize imho so it shouldn't come without some effort :-) Good luck on your try if you are planning to!

Did you know you can hold STEEM in your own two hands?

My answer: Yes, i know it!!
cheers, 🤠

steemtitel.jpg

Great work and thank you for being a judge for this competition.

What a great contest. I think that everyone in steemit should have a steem round as a valuable keepsake of the blockchain, and this is a wonderful opportunity to win one for oneself and a friend! AWESOME contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54