You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's great about the new Resource Credit System

in #steem6 years ago

The funny answer here would be "I wish I could but I don't have enough RC" ! :-) Imagine if it had been true, the ultimate irony: an "uncensorable platform" that actually censors stronger that the Chinese Communist party

However I do have enough RC and will try to write something, perhaps this week-end. I need to cool down though - I'm so mad with the HF20 censorship that I wouldn't be able to muster the best arguments.

Sort:  

A patch is being made that will increase everyone's ability to take actions on the chain by X10. So you can stop crying.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/hf20-update-restoring-continuity

Seen that. And I'm not crying. Although given how much I've invested in steem I think I should ...
I'm of the opinion that this whole focus on "fighting spam" was:

  1. strategically wrong
  2. the tactics employed (resource credits) were wrong
  3. the execution itself was abysmal

There, this is the plan for my future article :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66