You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your guide to setting up a Witness Server (STEEM-in-a-box HF19)

in #steem6 years ago

Hi @someguy123, I was recommended to follow your instruction to get through the setting up of witness node, it is perfect, but I get stucked, and need your help.

I got a question when I try to update/create my witness in network by running this code: update_witness "YOURNAME" "https://steemit.com/witness-category/@YOURNAME/my-witness-thread" "STMxxxxxxx" {"account_creation_fee":"0.200 STEEM","maximum_block_size":131072,"sbd_interest_rate":0} true

should I only change the part that represented by YOURNAME and my key?
or I actually need to edit my own post, and the address of it is - https://steemit.com/witness-category/@YOURNAME/my-witness-thread
and the whole web link needs to be changed.

and the following information like account_creation_fee, maximum_block_size, sbd_interest_rate, should I fill up my own real situation or just use the value in the command I show?

It will be great if you can give my any hint about this!

Thanks,
songcaoxian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72