I am going to buy $200 (USD) worth of Steem in a week

in #steem6 years ago

I know it means nothing to to the health of the overall eco-system, but I am right now waiting on a cheque I did for some work I performed earlier this month. And even though Christmas is coming, I am going to be spending half of that cheque (approx $200 USD) on Steem. I will likely buy more Steem after the holidays are over. But for now.... I am still looking to Steem as much better for me personally than a bank account.

I remember when the price of steem went to the moon last year. I remember regretting not having the means to buy any steem at the time.

Why? This is the perfect time to buy. With the price going so low.

I have faith in the platform and that Steem really is going to result in a huge shift in publishing online.

I know I have not been paying much attention to this account for months, but I am starting to return to a regular use of it.

So that's what's going on with me.

I hope other people have the capacity to buy and hodl with me.

If you do, drop a little note in the comments section to let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72