Bought 370 Steem - I'm here for the long haul

in #steem6 years ago

bearwoman.jpg

So,

I decided to do my part for the Steemit Ecosystem and I hunkered down and acquired over 300 Steem last night. I really do believe that Steem is going to change the way that social media and publishing exist in this world. I see traditional media dying a death by a thousand cuts every single day.

I believe that SMTs are going to be an amazing advancement for the Blockchain tech world. And I think that there is enough momentum going to keep Steem alive and kicking, even if the price drops back down to 8-10 cents. If I lose the money that I put into Steem over the past few years, it's not a huge loss. I will survive.

But I figure that I could afford to buy Steem at this price because the potential for it to be worth something more in a few years is absolutely huge. This is where the REAL HODLers come into play... Steem is a bluechip investment in a sea of VaporWare. I don't care that it's gone this low. I don't care that they've laid of 70% of the developers. This is value investing. It's good to buy when the price is going low when a company is in distress and making corrections.

I hope that they also take @Fyrstikken 's advice and develop a way for people to join much more quickly and easily... but we shall see.

Anyways -- that's my news. It's not much, but I believe in Steem and I put my money (what little I have of it) where my mouth is.

Sort:  

Now that is how you do it! It will be well worth it trust me :)

I will also get some more steem after Christmas if the price stays around the same. :)

Cool, well done @somena, it is worth the risk and you are probably right, I like that picture too!

Cheers!
/FF

#DABEARS :) I love that picture for those of us who are bears

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82