You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

I don't think that content creators and dapp developers have to be mutually exclusive.

I believe (or hope) that there is still a lot of overlap where everyone can still access a share of the rewards pool. I really don't think that content creators are going to be fucked.

Ultimately, popularity and social activity will always play a part in the rewards distribution. And there will always be people interested in the writing, photography, videos, etc, that are found here.

Especially if you can build a community among your followers.

Sort:  

I agree with that, I think there is room for all and for many an overlap because I know for one that I don't want to be stuck in just one niche.

It's jut not the first time I have read a post decrying content creators as if they are the enemy sometimes. Which is odd.

Building a cmmunity is important. What often counts though is them not fucking off at the first sign of Steem breaking two dollars :OD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41