Some general feedback on the new interfacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think it looks pretty good, especially night mode but a few things caught my eye.

  • The welcome page still uses old logo and color.

  • Some button still uses the blue color
    Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 11.39.27.png
    Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 11.37.56.png

  • The effect when hovering vote button is still blue

All of these things are not in harmony with the new design.

Now regarding the landing page

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 11.48.45.png

First I am really bothered with the word 'money talks' and I would really like to know what the meaning of this word is in this context and what message steemit inc want to get accross with this slogan, because to me there is a very negative connotations with this expression( money is everything).Nowhere has steemit inc explained the choice to use this nor have they asked the community if they like it, so if you read this steemit please let us know.
I think it would be much better and more professional to just use

YOUR VOICE IS WORTH SOMETHING

Join the community that pays you to post and curate high quality content

Secondly I think it would be nice to have some background pic, maybe something like this ( especially if steemit is not going to have a proper landing page)

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 11.56.20.png

And finally It would be nice if steemit could show users's avatar in the wallet transactions/follower list,etc..it makes it more user friendly. Also showing avatar of the person before transfering money would go along way to make the user experience better.

Sort:  

+1.
I don't like 'money talks' as well.. New comers see this and they have high expectations. Once they know it is only a few cents or even worse, they will immediately turn away.

I more bug by the comments that sort of broken when I right click to open a new tab to read the comments. it looks like this
()
Wahaha and I had gripe about it in a post too. ![]

yep this is annoying lol

heheh still not fix

I often encounter this case .. When I want to edit my posts, and that error occurs .. It does not click where I want to edit, it deletes where I do not want. that's a hating thing.

never got that. Sometimes i have to edit but try not too but the format sometimes mess up. So, when I edit I prefer to edit my file outside and clear the whole thing and paste back.

So glad to see more updates to Steemit and that it's actually responding to my commands!

Agree with the last part. Transaction is was too simple and prone to mistakes.

The avatar idea before transferring money is a great idea! I hope the developers take this on board.

Is there any explanation why Trump's head were chosen to be new Steemit logo ? )

Everytime I transfer the SBD, I need to double check the account. But some accounts are too complicated to remember. This should be re-designed.

Really you are great & your post is very nice .I AIl ready Follow You . Please visit my post and enjoy to read many historical blogs,nature,flower,butterfly ,love stories,heath tips,&different update news .I wish in future your blogs are top of the steemit .I wants to be your Friends . thanks only for you God bless you........

I think I agree with your choice of slogan. In fact I think we can find something even better. I'll try to think about something.

YOUR VOICE IS WORTH SOMETHING

haha the first time i see you comment praise him. That is what surprised me.

The avatars on the transfers security would be great. They could do with being a little bigger too. Money talks is a bit blatant. Your voice... Is much better as it doesn't imply fortunes for all from day 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49