You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I submitted my first hardfork pull request to the Steem blockchain! (Updates to the SBD print rate.)

in #steem6 years ago

@timcliff discussed some of the challenges with getting development done that isn't on the existing roadmap. That applies even more so to something like STEEM-to-SBD conversions since that code is more complex. There is also the matter of whether there is even sufficient support for it. It seems more people find the conversions approach to be risky or undesirable. There still could be enough support though.

Sort:  

yes I see. I would love to help in that effort, but not really sure how. I think SBD is essential for the success of apps and any economy built onto of steem, which in turn is essential for the survival of steem imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65