You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Top Steem witnesses tend to be okay with their "sacrifice" because they're already earning a handsome amount maintaining their nodes.

Actually 9000 SBD per month is probably more than full witness pay even before taking into account any costs. So for top witnesses with the same stake as you, the sacrifice is still there. For witnesses with larger stake, it is an even larger sacrifice.

My own stake is delegated out to a combination of market delegations, bid bots, community members/curation, and no-return initiatives such as @burnpost. I also reserve some SP to vote for worthy contributions and engagement. But I'm not willing sacrifice close to the full 50000 SBD per month (rough estimate), whether I'm a witness or not.

Sort:  

True, I was also going to edit that out after thinking about it, but steemit and busy aren't letting me do so atm..

What do you think about the proposal by the way? I'm almost too embarrassed to notice the problem this late. It's the singlemost obvious issue now that if solved fixed, will very likely get Steem to where it deserves in the top 10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70