You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Steem/Steemit Launch in the Words of @dan Larimer from the early Launch Days.

in #steem8 years ago

I was there as an independent miner from the start and I can confirm this is representative of the discussions that occurred on the thread at the time. I did not check every single quote. I'd be happy to answer any questions.

Sort:  

Hi @smooth thank you for the comment. Having been here a little over a week and coming in with the intent of investing. I would love to see some statements from the Early Adoptors/Founders on their current views and perspectives on how things are going right now.

I have held off on buying in, due to the mixed messages I am seeing regarding whether or not this is all going as planned.

I think it would be great to see some statements on "Where we are now" from leadership.

Thank you

Hi @whatsup. We joined at about the same time but it took me a year and a half to get involved. Now I'm looking to invest too and saw your comment here. Wondering if you have any insight to share as it looks like you did go and invest. I would Love to know how it's gone for you on the platform etc. Do you have time for a conversation?

Not a lot of their plan beyond the white paper has been disclosed (if such a plan exists) so I can't really say. I can say that many aspects of the white paper have been discarded, changed or questioned. That's not a conclusion, it is an observation. It is up to you as an investor and/or prospective investor to decide what to do with that.

I don't care so much if it isn't going perfectly, more about why or why not and measures taken to adjust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81