You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new approach to Content Reward Allocation

in #steem8 years ago

Well, the fact that this post has almost $1k in upvotes in 7 minutes without a comment is rather telling that something needs to be done. I would like some clarification - it may be obvious but I missed it in the post.

Why, and do you think the proposed method would produce a significantly different result? I don't. The post happens to be thoughtful, well written, and relevant. There is no reason for it to not get a high score and payout.

The problem only really comes up when a "good" author makes a "bad" post, and even then it is unproven whether people wouldn't still downvote it and kill the rewards (and the voting power of those who stupidly upvoted it)

Sort:  

I guess that did come across as "this post shouldn't be upvoted" which isn't what I meant at all. I just had some, what appeared to me, pretty obvious questions that hadn't been asked by anyone yet.

I also stated that I did not think the proposed method would fix the issue. The "please don't upvote this" post comes to mind with exactly what you describe. Good author, bad post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18