Did @themarkymark Fool You Too ?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

For years now , account @themarkymark is using face of Nathan Fillion as avatar and on the cover image .

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt3H7zGExegUAtb3vu3L3XztX2iaSmffUNu6MLT53hPimcEFEu3ZnuroNev3HyHmEU1uQRwsnbt23Epr9knz.png

Here is his comment after I called him 'poor failed actor' . He actually suggested he is Nathan Fillion

https://steemit.com/youtube/@smidge-tv/re-themarkymark-re-smidge-tv-re-themarkymark-re-smidge-tv-re-themarkymark-re-smidge-tv-re-themarkymark-re-smidge-tv-re-pagandance-i-think-i-am-going-to-move-from-steemit-to-youtube-20181102t154548033z

fillion.png

It turns out person behind @themarkymark is just a fan of Nathan Fillion and has been using his image to deceive people here .

marky liar.png

How many of you were fooled by his avatar and believed you are interacting with real Nathan Fillion ? How many of you gave this crook a witness vote ? How many of you regularly upvote his posts ?

Person behind @themarkymark account is crook , everybody contact Nathan Fillion & ☎️👮‍♂️

Sort:  

Is this a some kind of parody post, or did some people actually think he was the actual Nathan Fillion?

Based on all the things people are using as their avatars, I would be worried if people think they all are real. Just like I'm not actually a bread.

I can tell you many were fooled , he even suggested he is Nathan Fillion on few occasions . Nobody thinks you are bread but if you put image of a real person then people assume it is you ....

really? i hope that people don't think that @whatsup is a whale.
i always thought he is a fan of firefly.

:) right...? Am I misrepresenting myself?

well i never thought that you are one, but if man can be turned into a walrus, who knows :D

!dramatoken

did i earned some dramatoken? i never earned dramatoken. if i did i think i would be happy.

Yep working on getting dRAMA over here to send it to you.

They are in your steem-engine wallet.

no not really, just like the series and my first association was that he likes it. and maybe the old days of internet on forums where everyone had a nickname and a photo of well something.
i hope that no one thinks i am death. but that death was cool so...

I see this very differently than you do and I would say people shouldn't asume the person is the same person in the avatar, especially if the person in avatar is a celebrity and the account otherwise doesn't refer to the celebrity.

Oh I see your point in that. The conversation could be seen if you originally assumed he is Nathan Fillion and meant your comment to him. But as I assume he's not Nathan Fillion AND your reply was for a gif with Nathan Fillion, I'm assuming your comment was directed at the real Nathan Fillion who is in the GIF.

If you see it like I do, markymark only pointed out that Nathan Fillion is not a failed actor, as you stated him to be. Not that he himself would be Nathan.

But if you assume he's Nathan Fillion, one could assume he could be talking about himself.

No, why should I be?

You don't need to be worried about my explanation even if you don't understand. I see your point and I understand it, but please understand that for most people, he didn't even try to say that he'd be Nathan Fillion.

Misunderstandings are quite common.

How do you know it's not the real Nathan Fillion? Because the account name is @themarkymark and their avatar is not a picture of Nathan Fillion but a picture of the fictional character Malcolm Reynolds from the sci-fi series "Firefly."

If it was the real Nathan Fillion why would he use a username other than his own and a picture of a character he played on TV rather then just a picture of himself? Some things just don't need to be explained. But what do I know, I'm just a bird drinking tea :)

P.S. I don't think the police get involved in matters such as these.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good answer. I really am a whale though. I live deep in the ocean.

no honey, you are criminal that will soon live in the dark prison cell , so will the rest of your friends

At least it will be fun. Are you going to come to the jail and troll us though?

Like walk around and throw out crazy accusations in jail?

It will be super fun I am sure . I may bring you some popcorn or pancakes

laugh.gif

For the record, I am actually a Lion.

I thought he was Santa Claus.

HE’S NOT!?!?! 😩

Sorry to ruin your Christmas 🎅

damage control team in action ;-)

solution , lets make few stupid jokes

The jokes are to make you realize the silliness of your post. Some people can't distinguish reality from avatars/memes/jokes anymore!

😂 Ahh I'm a wannabe since I commented. Totally logical. How many alt accounts do I have? Not sure what that has to do with anything. You're on a roll!

BTW. I'm not really an alien.... or am I?

Ok. Good. Wouldn't want any misrepresentation in the crypto ecosphere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54