You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest: Time to go

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You are what I expected. Very philosophical about things and a people behaviour watcher. We had a short talk and I was surprised that you tracked me down.

I’m hardly Mr Confidence and just that fact lifted me a little, so thank you for that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

We had a short talk and I was surprised that you tracked me down.

The first time I saw you I was on my way to catch you but got dragged in another direction. It was difficult to get hold of everyone I hoped to speak with but I am glad we at least got to share a few words, next year there can be more :)

I’m hardly Mr Confidence and just that fact lifted me a little, so thank you for that.

It isn't an easy environment for many but it flowed a little more as the days went on. I am not overly confident in myself but I am confident in what I say. It is a kind of layer that mitigates and hides my uncertainty. I hope that you enjoyed your time there though.

If all this happens next year and I do make it, I feel it will be better for me and you too. It seems many of these people also did SF2 and that would help break the ice more.

I mentioned this in my SF3 'Fears' article and it did come about that I felt a little isolated at times. Put me here and behind the keyboard I can write for Britain though.

Was good to say hello to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72