You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting ass on seats

in #steem6 years ago

A friend of mine who I introduced to Steemit is already one of the dispirited ones. He's gong to write about 'what is wrong with Steemit' soon. I will be sure to resteem his article as he has little in the way of followers.

I'm quite sure he's going to bemoan all the things you have mentioned here though. You have to vote people up all day, and respond to people, blah blah.. He's done some posts which have gained little attention so far, besides me voting them and @steevc.

I really know what the fuck he expects to be honest. You don't get something for nothing, and you cant expect flocks of fans looking at your articles if you are an unknown.

Sort:  

It takes time to build a following and often, a lot of time. Effort is assumed. The atrition rate is so high because many people who wind up here haven't the foggiest in what it takes at other places.

I am not a reddit user but I remember @acidyo saying about all of the work it took him to be part of that community and, that was for no monetary reward. In my opinion, it is people like him who have an understanding of the consistency it takes and that isn't just in the 'posting' arena.

It takes time to build a following and often, a lot of time.

Your telling me! It does for sure. Not for the impatient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55