You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only one Crypto thing to discuss today right?

in #steem6 years ago

It's not necessarily a bad thing about the 70% chop, it shows that they are doing something about it and being proactive. Many floated companies do this in 'bad times' resulting in the share prices going up.

The coins are all up today, and I see STEEM is too. It's not made any difference so far.

I missed saying hello to you at SF3 like many others. I hoped to get around to all the UK peeps, it was just too short.

Sort:  

No worries, there were a lot of people I missed speaking to at SF3 also. Maybe at SF4.

It usually takes a few weeks for these things to play out in the market. To be honest, I think every coin in crypto is tethered to what's going on in Bitcoin. I'm not sure how dramatically Steemit Inc letting staff go will affect that.

Often in crypto things don't affect the price in ways we anticipate.

I think every coin in crypto is tethered to what's going on in Bitcoin.

Some more than others, just look at the graphs. STEEM is majorly tied to BTC, so the movement is about liquid STEEM and nothing to do with the likes of us that are invested in the powered up type.

Yep - and I'm not convinced that many who are purely holding liquid STEEM on exchanges are in the weeds of what is going on here or with Steemit Inc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39