You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comments are now disabled on old posts, new readers cannot even reply anymore...

in #steem8 years ago

Exactly I could not have said it better myself. If at the very least the reply function after a month does not come back, I think I will be LEAVING. (and I just joined this site yesterday thinking it was an open community)

This site is completely useless as it stands now in my opinion. Everything over a month old should be removed if you do not allow others to reply. What is the use of old posts at all?

Sort:  

Yeah. That's my reaction too. Why leave stuff here if it only benefits them and not me? I may not get $, but I will definitely get more interesting comments and even some conversation if I post stuff ANYWHERE else.

Make sure to post your thoughts about it too. New users input should be important, especially when it is an enthusiasm killer like this. It will only change if more people start making noise about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72