You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hidden power inside yourself: How to achieve your goals by Visualization

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

@sirwinchester I have to admit, there is definitely more to the human race than we understand and slowly I am starting to see it. It took me a long time to be able to kind of "step back" and change my perspective on the world. I found myself depressed having to work all the time. Like your weight lifting friend example, I was chasing a dream of making money online. Work was stressful so I would come home and smoke weed, which killed my motivation but seemingly relieved my stress. I felt like I was in this catch 22 cycle, I couldn't stop smoking because it seemed to help, but smoking killed my motivation to come home and work on the computer to try to free myself from employment.

It took me getting to a pretty low depression before I made a change. I had been able to make 300$ in one month online while still working 55 hour weeks for 11$ an hour. I knew that if I had quit my job I would have much more time to work, and much more time with family, and much less stress in my life.

Last year April 1st is when I quit my job. They told me if I had gotten all of my soldering certifications they would increase me from 11/hour to 13/hour. After I received all my certs, I had my review for a raise. They told me that since I had only been employed for 11 months I got a prorated raise. They gave me a raise of 22 cents instead of 2 dollars. This is where I realized that I don't want to be in a situation where someone else can do things like this and I have no power. As a human, I hate when I feel vulnerable and powerless, which honestly isn't very often but today was one of those days.

I made the leap of faith and although I don't make a ton of money I couldn't be happier with my decision to become self employed through blogging. It allowed me to drive my daughter to school and pick her up everyday. I didn't burn 2 gallons of gas everyday going to and from work, so earth wins and my wallet wins there. And I didn't have to ask to go on vacation anymore, I can work where I want and how I want. It's a beautiful thing and I hope to share my knowledge with others and give them the ability to do this.

Now I know it seems like I am off topic, but what I am getting at is that my perspective slowly started to change after I started being self employed. Part of my "plan" was to also live healthier. So I started drinking lemon water, which makes it more alkaline, although it does nothing regarding the heavy metals and fluoride found in my city tap water. I also had started reading about ascension, clairvoyance, monks, greater knowledge, space and aliens, and any other spirit science type stuff. It was just very odd to me because as I read and learned certain things it was almost like a deja vu thing. I kind of felt like some of it was information that I had already know but it was kind of "browned out". I believe what I am talking about may have been a result of my decalcification process starting.

I wondered for so long what it was that was changing inside. I am not a religious person, but since becoming self employed I have found myself to be very spiritual.

I ran into what outsiders would probably deem "laziness" if you were on the outside looking in at me. It would appear as if I were lazy. I have knowledge of how to make money marketing online. But I find myself in a situation where although I believe it is great to have money I still find that I have a love hate relationship with it.

I often feel that others aren't really thinking as they go on with their day. Much like you said, people don't seem to being seeing much more than what's put right in front of their face. I like to converse with others about these "non mainstream" topics and I often have people thinking I am just paranoid or that I just have too much time on my hands. People seem to think that it's some sort of new religious belief that I have, but the feelings that I am talking about are inside of every human being.

I think it's clear that in a capitalistic society if someone finds a way to get an advantage over others, they will. Some people will go to different lengths to gain this advantage. Someone might go as far as killing someone to gain an "advantage" or in another example someone might be willing to get a higher education and go 40k$ in debt to gain an educational advantage to gain the monetary advantage later on. I believe somewhere along the way someone figured out how to dumb down the population by the calcification of our pineal glands, so only a certain group of people can have the advantage. This along with many other social and economic factors that they manipulate has created the illusion of a free world that we live in. We live here with a bunch of people convinced that they have to get up and go to work everyday because "it's just what we do."

Lol what a ridiculously long reply, sorry about that. Thank you for your post, I feel like I needed to read this!

One of the most beautiful parts of STEEMIT is that it will wake more people up to the possibilities with the internet! You don't need technical skills to be successful online. You just find your passion and what you are good at and you educate yourself on how to monetize it! You can learn nearly anything and become anything you truly wish to become!

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write this long post. And yes, I do read all the comments because I respect everybody - like I expect others to do the same! I really appreciate your effort.

It's simple: if you're working for someone else, you're working for their dream. The concept of work has been created for people who don't have a vision. Of course, there are always some people who have to work regular Jobs, otherwise our system wouldn't work. And if you love your work, then there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. But for those people who go to work everyday feeling depressed, who only think about getting back home from work: it makes them sick. This daily burden will affect your mind and body and make you sick slowly but surely.
And it's not always bad to follow someone, if you are following someone wise or experienced and learn from them, that's great. But blindly working for someone else who doesn't have the same goal or doesn't bring you closer to your goal, is not what you want.

I'm happy to hear that you have found your own way, and you started your spiritual journey. This is something that the government/media/society has tried to hide because of the potential power you can gain from it, but it's natural and it's inside of us. You only have to awaken it.
I can recommend you a very interesting book: "Eastern Body, Western Mind" by Anodea Judith. It gives great insights about psychology, the chakra system, and how you can use it to your advantage to achieve your goals.

Anyway, thanks again for your great comment, very happy to find likeminded people here. I'm wishing you all the best for your future path and your family, and I'm sure you'll make it as your own boss. just stay motivated.

@sirwinchester I appreciate you taking the time to reply! I think you are spot on in your reply. Particularly the "This is something that the government/media/society has tried to hide because of the potential power you can gain from it" part. People often think I'm crazy or something when I try to educate them on what I have found. I always come back to the analogy "you can lead a horse to water but you can't force them to drink." That is often how I feel in this world. I have faith that my path will only get brighter. My priorities and thoughts have changed quite drastically in the last 24 months and I look forward to my future with my family!

Something I struggled with was a sense of purpose. I felt like what I was doing was insignificant, and some days I still feel that way because I am not yet where I envision myself being. But with hard work and dedication I believe I will achieve what I set out to do, and hopefully influence the world in my own positive way. Cheers friend and best of luck on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55