You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey! What is going on?

in #steem7 years ago

it happens when the network is slow.. how do I explain this.. ok logout and open any post while you are logged off.. you will see every post will show that below.. now login back and you won't see that message.. but sometimes when you are logged in but the page is still loading that message will show up, specially when the network is slow and takes time to complete the loading..

Sort:  

Great explanation.. I was thinking of how to explain it while reading your comment lol.

Haha thanks.. Steemit makes me realize I shouldn't have bunk those English lectures at school.. If only I would paid more attention to my English professor back then, I could have the skills of better communications or explain things more clearly 😂💔

Thank God! I thought it was just too weird. It actually had me believing I was in some twilight zone!
Thanks @skreza for the information!

...I am feeling much better now the drugs have kicked in!

No worries. Just Relax. That message is mainly targeted to those who are visiting Steemit for the first time. So that they can register an account driven by the desire to earn money by becoming a regular Steemian. Even sometimes when the network is very slow you will see weird messages while making a post, comment, resteem or doing an upvote.. but it's not anything to worry about. It could be either your internet connection turned slow or the Steemit network got slow or both.

I think it is a good idea and I have no problem with it. We need more talent signing up.

Yes, my internet has been a bit choppy lately. And I have had a few messages about logging in.

Haha! So I am okay and still quite sane then!

Just caught me by surprise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30