You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Is Not A Dating App And Delegating Power Is Not About Love – Abusive Behavior On The Blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

Sorry you lost at me at your judgement call that people can't fall in love online. I'll be sure to tell my lovely wife that I met on facebook that we are delusional projectors and that we should get divorced lol..

Seriously though, you're entitled to your opinions but stating them as factual and insinuating you know how love works is hilarious.

I didn't bother reading anything else you were talking about after that. How's the high horse trail treating ya?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You might be right about that. I apologize. Maybe if you do read a little further you'll see why I was angry and put it that simple. I am sorry I got you angry, too. Seems about right, though. I sent out anger and anger came back. :)
Greetings to your wife. I never intended to talk about the two of you.

No worries, I understand your frustration and appreciate you wanting to express yourself in this matter.

I will read further later this evening. I generally don't stop midread to make a point on anyone's post, but admittedly you struck a nerve. I wouldn't say It made me angry, I just want people to be open to receiving and giving love without bias or preconceived notions..

My story is rare but it's magical full of bliss and abundance just the same. Nothing is impossible...

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand you, too. That was easy. :) I am glad we managed to turn it around that quickly. Thanks a lot.

As if people don’t project and create personas when you meet them in person too! I think if both people are honest and open it doesn’t really matter how they meet! I’ve met a number of people online who have been great friends, lovers and even long term work colleagues!

Regarding delegation it’s always going to be a power play be it charity, incentive or for control! Peer to peer transactions online is nee territory and having that freedom has the onus on both parties to set their boundaries! No running to a 3rd party for mediation!

The falling out between you two is unfortunate but it is a Really interesting case study for online interaction, kind of pioneering in a way

Posted using Partiko iOS

I already came to agree with the critique concerning the first paragraph. You're both right, @chekohler and @skramatters. That was a stupid conclusion, drawn from a triggered mind. I shouldn't differ between those realms anyway. It is 2019 … : )

I guess, in the end – well, 8 hours later – I just felt the need to express my anger. And this is what the internet (where you could possibly find your love) just said to me:

Bildschirmfoto 20190422 um 17.41.53.png

Lol oh I completely understand I am not one to judge we all have let lose a few thoughts online in anger! It’s sort of therapeutic I use my steemit blog for it too and I get some great feedback that help improve my perception of things

I hope you will find peace and just let it go, anger is so self harming!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely. It was already quite healing. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34