You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing the Voting Power of Multiple Staked Tokens - 2

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Frankensteem 🤓 that's entirely too much trouble for me personally. While, I respect the efforts, for me creating alt accounts to play with second layer tokens and tribe on is never happening. Unless of course somehow these tokens are worth way more than they are now.

We want a new steem to attract new users and here we have this monstrosity of complicating things and requiring multiple accounts to best take advantage of the mess.

You said yourself you felt what it was like to be new, so we expect a 15 sp account to be able to accomplish this when in 2022?

Verdict is still out for me on this entire concept...

Edited to add, for a mobile user this is all entirely ridiculous.

Sort:  

Oh yeah? You'll head over when the moon and not help the mooning? :P

Totally agree with the rest of your points. It's hassle, complicated, too much for a new user, and I have already given up trying to do any of this on my old iphone.

I think you misunderstood me as I wasn't clearly expressing myself. I didn't mean I was not going to engage with and support tribes, only that as a mobile user with little stake in these Scot tokens I can't be bothered to maximize my efforts by following your course of action.

By all means go for it! I get that it's necessary if one wants to truly be hands on and take advantage of what's available..

I got my engage tokens and staked Leo, I'm not sure about pal, and being that I live in Malaysia which has capital punishment for weed I got out of that. This is despite having extensive knowledge in the field after decades of growing, extracting, and basically everything that can be done. But, the community is very niche and I'm focusing on things that have universal appeal..

I'll be here for any mooning lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Just pulling your leg :P

This route is totally unworkable as a mobile user, and if stake is only small right now, I don't see the value in the time it would take to set-up and manage.

Will you be attending Steemfest seeing as you are fairly close by?

I'm really hoping to seeing as its just a quick skip to BKK for me. Very cheap on air asia as well I think the last time I booked that flight it was not much more than a 100 USD round trip.

Now as for the steemfest pass and attending the events properly? Unlikely, but I'd like to hang out and be around the scene. I might wear a little troll costume or something, keeping in the spirit of my obstinate ways.

But, yes Thailand is like a 3rd home at this point, if we moon I'm totally opening yet another reggae bar on a beach in the southern islands. Now convincing the wife that I "need" to take a "business" trip will be a whole other matter entirely. A 4 dollar steem price 25k btc and 1 dollar engage token I'll be there with troll bells on!

Nice, well I hope you can make it.

And dude, if you do get to open that bar at some point, I have 2 months experience and would like a job!

Hired! Those 2 months are going to pay off big time ! 🍸🍹🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68