You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Investment In Knowledge Pays the Best Interest - Quote of the Day

in #steem6 years ago

I'm a practitioner - I don't just read about things, I like to go out and attempt them for myself. I work on my businesses, I experiment with different tactics and strategies, and I overall just like to experience as many things as I can first-hand. Experience is one of the best teachers.

Yea these are the words of a go getter. I love that.

It is true that investing in knowledge yields the best interest, my first time of seeing this quote though but I totally agree. People who read, never go out of ideas . The beautiful thing about reading is that most times you dont get to use what you learnt from such books immediately but eventually they come in handy.

I am one person who have always hated reading. I studied engineering so I am more of a calculation than a reading person . But since I came on steemit ,that has changed. I feel I can find almost every information I need in steemit as I enjoy reading lots of articles here on steemit now.

Sort:  

Thanks @sistem! I agree, if you read and have a sense of curiosity, you will never run out of ideas. I hated reading when I was younger and in school but as soon as I started picking my own books and reading about topics that interested me, I found that I loved it and couldn't help myself but to read all the time! I also love reading around on Steemit, there's TONS of great stuff on here! Keep up the good work @sistem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41