Steem - One of the most promising coins right nowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

DQmbssAg5rYmbdoGntbKhKEmfae1EiQnZVQaFJ7AfP9dqou.png

Hi Steemits,

               Once again I am here to talk about altcoins, and today’s coin is STEEM. Yes, this alt coin that is making all of us Steemers/Steemits(…). Reminding that I won’t be doing any predictions or telling you to buy anything.

               If you didn’t read my previous articles, please click on the link at the end of this page.

               But before I start please do not forget to upvote, and follow to help me continue writing here with more frequency.

STEEM

               First I would like to say that I can’t wait to buy some Steem coin, I still did not had the chance (money) to buy it. I really believe that this crypto can be really important in the near future, I am not talking about price, I am talking about utility.

               So, Steem protocol provides publicly, accessible and immutable content, with a fast and very low fee token. Steem blockchain is a Proof of Stake algorithm, but they call it Proof of Brain. The reason is because their system is a little bit different, where content creator and general public can earn the currency by using their brain/posts/interactions. That makes Steem a completely innovative coin for me, and that makes it one of the most promising in the future. If their project continues to improve, they can easily work/compete side by side with the big social networks like Facebook, and Youtube.

THE PRICE

               By now, Steem price is $4.26, with a change of 4.26% in the last 24 hours. My opinion is that this price do not reflect the potential and innovation of this coin.
               Of course that now the price of Steem is very dependable of Bitcoin price, like most all of the other altcoins. But if the community continues to grow at the actual rate, soon we might see a coin less dependable of Bitcoin.

Cardano Article - LINK
Verge Article - LINK


bannerbot123.png

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ADACardano0.566$4.16%-6.71%
BTCBitcoin11005.500$4.5%-4.11%
LINKChainLink0.832$7.29%15.84%
STEEMSteem4.260$4.42%9.49%
XVGVerge0.094$5.73%8.37%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48