You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People keep saying HF19 increased post values. Mine have all gone DOWN though?

in #steem7 years ago

I churn out... everything. I have meme posts, story posts, opinion posts, fiction posts, research projects... you name it. But I always try to make them witty, engaging and readable. I also believe in giving people what they want and when i saw that a 4 hour research project post on some steemit tool, (one of my biggest $ posts yet, to be fair) wasn't doing much better or in some cases worse than a 5 meme original content new meme post (I call them steeme's, actually) would take less time, make more money AND be more fun to make and have comments exchanges on, well.... I must admit to selling out a little to all that fun.

Sort:  

I loves me some @aggroed posts and chats. Always a pleasure speaking with him, and his post is spot on and ties in here nicely. THANK you for alerting me to it here. Digesting it now.

Yeah. I don't know him personally but he's been kind enough to take some time out to reply to me. I like his stuff a lot although some of it is over my head. :-)

Sorry to spam your timeline. This is the sort of thing I'm talking about https://steemit.com/life/@franklynx/when-the-whales-give-you-an-upvote totally worthless imo. No text just animated gifs and yet it's already earned $2.03 while my latest post that took me forty minutes or so and only has one image is currently at $0.48 there's no justice in the world. ;-)

LOL

Not to mention he has only 83 followers. That IS what makes me wonder. I have 460ish followers, he has 83. How is he getting that much? UNLESS, and I didn't look, he randowhaled it. That ALWAYS works, and i recommend the investment, personally in @randowhale on your posts.

I've done that twice. The first time gave me a good return, I think I got something crazy like 49% but the second time it was 1.9% even randowhale is being bled dry by the look of it.

It votes and restores power just like all of us. A friend and I are tracking our usage to determine best times of day to @randowhale on and what days of the week and so on. We also watch his power levels through some of the other steem chain sites that display user info.

I wont tell you ALL our secrets, but if you can operate on east coast early AM time zone hours, like at 5 or 6am, let's just say @randowhale is often a little more vibrant than when he's more tired by noon...

So as you've probably guessed I'm in the UK. I've noticed the activity on Steemit increases ten fold at around midday here (12-1pm UK time) this is most likely because the USA is waking up then. For that reason I'm trialling posting in the afternoons to see if that puts my dross under more noses as posting in the morning my stuff (I think) is getting swamped by lunchtime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70