CRAZY Wallet Bug! *sigh* Nearly 3 years in and we still have so many undiscovered bugs...

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Explain this shit.

Sort:  

in all seriousness, steemit inc should just step back and let the community figure shit out instead of trying to dictate everything.

the steemit.com webpage can be done on their own, that doesn't need to be community handled.
But they could use some proper delivery processes.

yes. i don't care about steemit. that's not what i'm talking about :)

You and I never disagree, my friend.

i guess we both hate dictatorship.
and this sort of clumsiness from a company that's supposed to be a leader for a new platform..

That's the fact!

Maybe someone forgot to convert from metric??

That's why we have a testnet..
Lol
I might be pushed down to rank 155 in the witness list, but I still insist, Stinc needs proper service management

Why did you get knocked down the list ? I thought you must have quit when I stopped seeing your name.
@sircork are you an 'off the scale' witness too ?

nope, am still here.
Just lost a bunch of witness votes, not sure, why, maybe they were not happy with my expressions towards the execution of HF20

Its not a lot of consolation but thats why you ARE on my list. You tell it how it is.

Because we formed a team and renamed to @NobleWitness in June, currently #66. The solo SirCork witness was disabled at that time. I contacted all 675 voters at the time, one by one in dms on discord and steem.chat and those that still existed, moved over. We've posted gazillions about it since then. Currently the team consists of myself and @anarcho-andrei.

Ok, I didnt know in the first place, sorted!
and @isnochys is still on my list anyway.

cool thanks bre!

You ain't wrong @isnochys.

Yep that is it, and just an hour or two before the first report of the bug, we tipped below the threshold and i was receiving steem sp and sbd, instead of just sbd and sp for rewards.

I love that we are still discovering this kind of bug nearly 3 years into the experiment.

Testing? we dont need no stinking testing...

sigh

yeah, 2 issues bundled together - nice!

I recall from github discussions about a "haircut" if the SBD % were to continue to rise. is this still in place and is there a quick explanation of the mechanism? Thanks

I'm not familiar with the discussions you are referring to, sorry.

Going to sell everything.... I now have $458 Billion dollars.


Ah.... the Christmas started early... I have lot also ... I see all have it :))))


I just saw my wallet and WTF..started looking for posts and found yours...airdrop from th crypto gods?

Jokes on us. First we get billions overnight, then we realize we had romaine lettuce for dinner and we're all gonna die of the e-coli crisis sweeping the nation.

LMAO.... you are cracking me up...

haha I was saying the same thing in my post! even did a sort of contest on how long they would take to fix it.

I'm trying to figure out if they are just going with "any publicity, is good publicity"

LOL yeah bro!!! I am rich!!! Nyahahahha.... A christmas gift!!!

Shit, somebody was releasing untested software, HIGH.

It's a sign of things to come!

It's no mistake, it must be a sign from the gods of crypty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70