You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and why to Power Up on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Thank-you @steemladder, 😂 that made absolutely no sense to me whatsoever. Is there not an exchange wherein I can put some national money in exchange for Steem Cryptocurrency? It is a crypto, isn't it? I've no idea how to do any of that complicated stuff you seem to advocate. Doesn't anyone among the initial whales run an exchange. For ppl selling Steem for USD, or possibly in my case buying Steem with equivalent AUD to whatever amount exchange in USD?
I am not at all familiar with any Cryptocurrency, not with the internet, or indeed with computers other than this android, which I still don't know how to use to its capacity. I come from many places in dead ground. Nano-tech was nothing until I came into electric-train land a year or so ago, and didn't have any sort of new computer until very recently. 😂 fb for instance, is THE most complicated site I've ever had the misfortune to try to deal with. Already in six weeks, I am finding my way about steemit.com while fb confuses me after the kids have shown me any time these last fifteen years whenever I come to town.
Anyway, if I knew how, I would invest in Steem, not just my time and blog, but cash I might find spare, if I knew it was expanding and bettering the site.
For instance, I have an analogue idea that I am sure digital IT techies could rewrite, and make a saleable app from, but I don't have ten's of thousands for developers and from their emails, probably wouldn't trust them. I was thinking of it last night, and I'm pretty sure it could be developed as an add-on app for steemit.com as an index search bot. I've posted elsewhere with @spiritualmatters an idea I've got for refining tags in archives to divisions, and sub-divisions, and classes, but I'm leary of any comm via posts, and as I wrote in a post yesterday, I would be willing to enter comm via email to be an 'idiot' to an e-book author.
Ah well. I've a few names now to continue learning. Bandwidth limit prompt advices getting STEEM, but so far I don't understand how. In fact nearly all 'how to' posts that I've seen, are written by users to users, and rarely explain any 'how to', to me. 😇

Sort:  

There are some initiatives being started where you can buy steem with USD. I will repost once that comes through.

In the mean time you can make posts with your ideas and try to get the attention of developers. The best way to get attention would be to comment on posts by developers and whales.

All the best.

OK, cheers. Time and bandwidth, seems to be the catch 22. No hurry, I keep plodding along. I will try these suggestions, but am not computer oriented nor trained so, again, time. What you guys find so easy and familiar, I manage, following instructions from IT techie behind my shoulder, in five keystrokes, to crash cpu. We haven't figured out how yet, but I am relegated to my android still. 😂 Thank-you, I am following @steemladder @arcange and now @gokulnk so I will absorb eventually. Posting many steemit posts of interest to ppl I know with subject interest on fb, so as I've been saying since I first found this site, in 2018 it's membership will expand exponentially. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51