STEEM On THE Rise

in #steem7 years ago

I've been noticing the last couple of days that STEEM has been on the rise

Just an hour ago it hit the high of 2.055

IMG_6708.PNG

Now it came back a bit and seems to be settling around 1.95

IMG_6709.PNG

What are your thoughts? Is it going higher this time around?

Sort:  

Congratulations @silverstring! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I don't think that it will rise so much. But, I hope it does!

I hope so too but if it doesn't right now that's ok too. That means we have more time to gain more STEEM on Steemit before the price goes too high.

I agree with @jerrybanfield, Steem is going to $10 in 10 months!

how do i buy it with usd

I haven't actually done it as I'm just getting into the world of crypto, but I think at the present time you can't. You have to buy bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies that are tradable with STEEM. Coindesk.com is where you can buy bitcoin with USD and Bitrex.com has the option of buying STEEM with Bitcoin.

@silverstring is right, you have to buy it with bitcoin. I bought bitcoin at coinbase and then sent that bitcoin to my wallet on bittrex.com, which is where you can buy steem with bitcoin.

Sorry I think I meant to write coinbase not coindesk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86