Sort:  

Too many investors are just in for quick financial gain, and the money that comes easily disappears just as easily.

There's no regard for the underlying technologies leading to highly speculative market forces.

Steemit is different in that it actually functions - its producing value and the platform could be further monetised without the market.

There's not a great deal of purpose in being here if you're not in it. The long term potential of Steemit is huge.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts this is very helpful, as I am still learning about the crypto world.

You're welcome. The best comparison to draw would be to that of the dot com bubble in the late 90s. Everything kept going up due to speculation but there wee only a few long term winners.

Going all in for 1 cryptocurrency is generally a bad idea unless it's Steem, Stratis or Antshares! I also write articles about cryptocurrencies, my personal life, travels, food and much more. You might be interested and curious to take a look. Have a good one! <3

Thanks for sharing, I am not comfortable going all in, since I don't put all my eggs in one basket. Great advice.

I just started here , so I m not allin , and I don tplan to go allin on any currency , I consider doing a Long term invest into Steem/SteemPower , but I first want to test this for a few days . I don t want to have more than 20% at a single currency and always want to have a minimum of 10currencys with at least 3%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46