An open source Steemit wallet [Web version]

in #steem7 years ago

I am applying my webapp dev skills to develop open source wallet for steemit.
You can watch the demo here on my youtube video:

As everything is under development, I am also looking forward to get help both technically and otherwise.
Currently my friend Tejas Shah and me Shubham Upadhyay are trying to develop it.
https://researchweb.iiit.ac.in/~tejas.shah/
https://researchweb.iiit.ac.in/~shubham.upadhaya/

Why opensource?
Simply stated opensource is the best thing ever happened for developers like me! So yes I would also love to contribute towards the development by opensourcing whatever we are working.

Sort:  

Great initiative, but why not post your github links here? Looking forward to covering your project on http://www.BlockRush.info.
Follow @BlockRush for Blockchain news!

Currently it is on my local system, we are working on it locally. I will be pushing it on github soon.
As I am no expert in this area. But I am learning and trying to work. As days pass by I learn more and get more excited to work on it.

Good, but don't stress yourself out by attempting to develop an "open source" project with only a few friends. There are thousands of developers out there who would be willing to help you out, especially since it is an open source project.

muy agradable

Sorry I can't give any technical advice,but great idea can't wait to see the end result.

love this initiative...hope to use it some day

you never know where these things may lead to you might find people wanting to invest in your project. setup a github, share you're work i'm sure people will jump in and help.

Go ahead bro. Our support is with you All the best.

This is very cool. Keep at it. A reliable steemit wallet would be nice.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shubhamupadhyay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice project to take on for the community. Make sure you manage keys properly with the development tools coming on soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65