You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Our Priorities Straight

in #steem5 years ago

I agree that while we have a small number of people it’s a good time to debug the platform.
I would suggest that those interested in increasing the reward for curation consider a different path to accomplishing their goal. I understand the desire to change the author/curator split across the board and I usually see posts responses which are pro and con. I suggest that instead of pursuing a global change in which every one is forced to change to 50/50 split, that you pursue individual choice to modify the split post by post, by modifying the existing code which allows reward sharing between collaborative authors. I think this code change is consistent with the desire of people who invest in cryptocurrency to be in control and it will allow those who seek to change the economic system a mechanism to change the split on their posts and not elicit resistance from others who wish to retain the 75:25 split.
Shortsegments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66